top of page


This school is fortunate to have nine interested and proactive governors. 

Who Are They?

Nominated by the Transferors/Trustees:

Mr N Johnston (Vice Chairman)
Mr A Murray
Mr T Whittaker
Mr E Wilson

Nominated by Education Authority - Western Region:

Mr S Balmer (Chairman)
Mrs M Hicks (Designated Child Protection/Safeguarding governor)

Elected by Parents:

Mr A Elliott

Elected by Teaching Staff:

Mrs A Keys

Honorary Secretary: Principal (Non-voting)

bottom of page